Saturday and Sunday October 17 and 18 – Apple Weekend

Hundreds of varieties of everyone’s favourite fruit are on display along with apple-related food products and fun and games for all the family

Sunday October 18 – Towy Valley Vintage Club

Local enthusiasts return with their annual, end-of-season ‘Crankdown’

Monday evening, October 26 – Ghost Walks

As we build up to Halloween, the Spooky Magic Company (aka Nick Brunger) will take you round the Garden and show you where the spooky hotspots are, places where we’ve had genuine reports of ghostly activity.

Are you interested/ feeling brave enough? Is there anyone you want to dare to come along? Then you have a choice of two walks – 7pm and 8.30pm. The Ghost walks start from the Gatehouse and are £10 per person – ring 01558 667149 to book your place.

Saturday October 24 – Sunday 1 November – School Half Term Family Activities

The return of our last year’s smash hit Bonkers Conkers competition and making pumpkin heads.

Sunday November 8 – Late Chrysanthemum Show

Special show of late bloomers

Saturday and Sunday November 14-15 – Garden Gift Fair

Friday November 20 – Star Party

Even if the weather is wet and viewing the night sky is not possible, there will be plenty to see and do with a Swansea Astronomical Society-led  ‘Telescope Clinic’ and talks in the Great Glasshouse. These include updates on the Rosetta Comet and the New Horizons Pluto probe. So if you have any problems with your telescope bring them along – or maybe you simply want advice. Entry by the back gate £3, under 16′s free. Food and drink available in the Great Glasshouse.

Sunday November 22 – Their Light Still Shines

Special service for lost loved ones

Saturday and Sunday December 12-13 – Christmas Craft Fair

Saturday and Sunday December 19-20 – Christmas Food Fair

Saturday and Sunday January 9-10 – Antiques Weekend

Saturday and Sunday January 16-17 – Woodcraft Weekend

Saturday and Sunday January 23-24 – Food Fair

Saturday and Sunday January 30-31 – Snowdrop Weekend

Saturday February 13-21 – Half term activities

Friday February 19 – Star Party

Sunday February 21 – Seedy Sunday

Our annual table-top seed swap with lots of talks and tables and exhibitors, too

Tuesday March 1 – St David’s Day

FREE entry for everyone in honour of our patron saint

Sunday March 6 – Mothers’ Day

Mums go FREE on this special day

Saturday  March 12 – National Disabled Day

Friday March 25 – Good Friday

Saturday March 26 – Easter Saturday

Sunday March 27 – Easter Sunday

Monday March 28 – Easter Monday