Saturday-Sunday August 1-2 – Summer Craft Fair

Great local art and craft – nick-nack-tastic! With music from 2-4pm from Carmarthen Symphonic Wind Band on the Saturday; and Cor Curiad (11am-1pm) and Brecon Town Band (2.30pm-4.30pm) on the Sunday

Sunday August 2 – The Reluctant Dragon

Blackout Theatre Company presents the Kenneth ‘Wind In the Willows’ Grahame fun-for-all-the-family outdoor theatre show. Two performances, at 12 noon and 2pm

Saturday-Sunday August 8-9 – Natural Living Expo

Unblock your chakra, discover your birthstone, tally up your Tarot. It’s time to get holistically crystal mystical. And learn about alternative therapies etc

Sunday August 9 – Pendine Dash

On your marks: for more than 70 cars, starting from the main Botanic Garden car park at 9.45.

Saturday-Sunday August 15-16 – Wales Tree Festival

Everything that is good about wood for a weekend. Join us for tree rubbing, carving, turning, whittling, tre bug hunt, tree art and loads of family fun activities.

Saturday and Sunday August 22-23 – National Vegetable Show, Welsh championships

All the very best in veg from growers around the country.

Tuesday and Wednesday August  25 and 26 – Pembrokeshire Falconry

Flying displays by birds of prey

August Bank Holiday weekend – (Aug 29-31)

Featuring, on the Saturday, the world-famous Quack Pack, Tenovus Choir and the Waterwheel Choir. Sunday stars Jugglestruck, Quack Pack and Cor Caerfyrddin; while, on Bank Holiday Monday, Jugglestruck and Pembrokeshire Falconry take centre stage

Saturday and Sunday September 5-6 – Orchid Festival

Sunday September 6 – A World Music ‘Month of Sundays’

Samba Galetz: parade, performance and workshop

Saturday and Sunday September 12-13 – Chrysanthemum Show

Chrysanthemum’s the word for this special show of blooms.

Sunday September 13 – A World Music ‘Month of Sundays’

Klezmer–Jewish music and dancing (for anyone who likes circle and/or folk dancing)