Sunday 20th July until Sunday 31st August, and from 12-4pm, we will have family activities going on every day. Click here for our Family Activities Programme Summer 2014.

Saturday and Sunday August 16-17:Wales Tree FestivalNow in its third year, it includes

  • woodturning displays and demonstrations, including use of Ghost Forest woods, timber colouring, timber talks
  • pyrography (decorating wood with burn marks)
  • tree canopy bug hunts, tree and woodland guided walks, and on Saturday only, dormouse conservation
  • wooden sculpting demonstrations, wooden musical instrument making, stick making, chainsaw carving, wooden frame building
  • willow weaving a giant sculpture of a tree fossil which is due to go up on the Broadwalk in the winter
  • tree themed henna body art

Saturday and Sunday August 23, 24, 25: Bank Holiday Weekend fun for all the family

Saturday and Sunday August 30-31: Tapas Weekend

Sat-Sun September 6-7: Wales Orchid Festival

FridaySeptember 12: SA31 Day FREE entry to anyone who lives in this postcode area

Sat-Sun September 13-14: Chrysanthemum Weekend

Saturday September 20: Doggy Day - bring your pooch for a mooch round the Garden

Sunday September 28: Classic Rally by MG enthusiasts on the ‘Brecon Beacons Run’

Saturday and Sunday October 4-5: Antiques Weekend: another bumper event organised by Derwen Antiques

Saturday October 11; Stroud Ukulele Orchestra in action in the Great Glasshouse

Sunday October 12: Wales Fungus Day. The third annual Wales Fungus Day is promising to be the biggest and best yet. Taking place at the National Botanic Garden on Sunday October 12, it will feature some of Wales’ top experts, a wild mushroom ‘cook-up’, a special (and unique) fungi patchwork exhibition, as well as family activities – including wooden-mushroom painting – sculptures, poetry and our fairy model village display.

Saturday and Sunday October 18-19: Apple and Pear Weekend Sunday

October 26: Wedding Fair